State of Oregon Seal Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services Insurance Division
Welcome | Site Search | What's New | En Español
blue bar separator

Insurance Division

About the Division
Advisory Committees
Agent Information
Public Meetings
Company Information
Consumer Complaints
Consumer Information
Division Directory
Employment
    Opportunities
Enforcement Actions
F.A.Q.
Fees
Forms
In the News
Laws, Rules & Bulletins
Legislation
Links to Other Sites
Publications
Rates and Forms
Subject Index

Oregon Insurance Division Fees

Certificate of Authority - Application $ 2,500  
Certificate of Authority - Reinstatement $ 100  
Certificate of Authority - Renewal $ 1,500  
Agent/Agency License - Original $ 75  (Includes $30 Application Fee)
Agent/Agency License - Renewal $ 45  
Agent/Agency Late Renewal $ 45  
Risk Retention Groups - Application $ 350  
Risk Retention Groups - Renewal $ 350  
Purchasing Groups - Application $ 100  
Purchasing Groups - Renewal $ 100  
Registration of Rating Organization $ 180  
Legal Expense Organization Certification $ 350  
Legal Expense Organization - Renewal $ 350  
Service Contractor - Registration $ 200  
Service Contractor - Renewal $ 50  
Service Contractor - Assessment $ 75  
Viatical (Life Settlement) Application Fee $ 400  
Viatical (Life Settlement) Renewal $ 200  
Form A Filing $ 5,000 Minimum Fee

Oregon Insurance Code $20.00 if picked up/$25.00 if mailed
Oregon Administrative Rules
(Chapter 836)
$20.00 if picked up/$23.00 if mailed

Return to Top

blue bar separator
DCBS Home Page | Oregon.gov | Disclaimer of Liability

We'd like to hear from you.
Send comments, questions or suggestions to Oregon Insurance Division or call (503) 947-7980

This document was last revised on September 17, 2003 .